Languages:  English  

Bruce Watson - Mosaic


Add to Cart:

  • Model: TN2405-86
  • Shipping Weight: 0.125kg
  • 5 Units in Stock

Track list:

  1.     Gundagai Moon
  2.     Captain Moonlite — A Love Story
  3.     The Hipster Song
  4.     Amal’s Journey
  5.     Trim, the Circumnavigating Cat
  6.     This Golden Bracelet
  7.     Love Is
  8.     The Beanie Song
  9.     The Ballad of Tunnerminnerwait and Maulboyheener
  10.     The Reedy River Still Flows
  11.     Kemal Ataturk’s Tribute to the Anzacs
  12.     Disclaimer

Bonus track: The Man &the Woman & the Edison Phonograph: Wax cylinder recording

Booklet contains lyrics and chords of all songs

Bruce Watson - Mosaic

CD Review by Chris Spencer

I would hope that most people would be familiar with the work of Bruce Watson, who has appeared at many folk festivals around Australia, performing solo, entertaining children or presenting workshops.
I’m surprised that he isn’t a household name after composing and recording his song “Amazon”, way back in 1990.
Luckily, the song has been recorded by several other artists, including some international musicians, so the song has begun its journey - but how many acres of the Amazon have been destroyed over the past 28 years?
his is Bruce’s first solo album since 2010’s ‘Balance’, although he’s been busy with other projects.
If you have a couple of Watson’s CDs in your collection, you will be

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 18 January, 2018.